You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

For many years now, animal testing has been the standard for fields such as medicine and cosmetics. With the rising awareness of this generation the question of wether it is ethical to continue animal testing has continously gained more relevance.

In my prespective, animal testing in research in fields such as medicie, has allowed for great evolution. Covid-19 vaccines where mostly tested on animals, since they had to be developed astonashingly quickly and something as great as this cannot be ignored. Hence, I belive that, in a controlled setting, it is reasonable to continue to test medical products on animals.

However, the cosmetic world tells a diferent story. It is broadly known that cosmetic companies tend to over-utilize these procedures. I find that unjustifiable, since many studies have concluded that artificial skin not only is more ethical, but also presents better results than animal skin. In fact, the reason most companies keep doing animal testing is not with safety in mind, but simply because they are oblied if they wish to export their products to China.

Having all this into account, in my view, animal testing is exceedingly important for scientific reasearch, therefore it must not be outlawed. However, one cannot deny that when aplicable it should be avoidable, since animals are part of nature and our role is not to disturbe it.