You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Any organization is made up with a structural hierarchy of group of people. Comparatively, most of the new employees consist of a very young and energetic individuals, whereas the managerial and directorial roles mostly go to older people. However, some people believe the role should be provided to younger people. I strongly disagree to the opinion, as I find older people with more experience, reliabily, good control of situation, and command over the hierarchy. The essay will discuss over the statement.

To begin with, it is true that most company have the leaders with significant age. However, it is not the age factor that helps an individual to secure the job, but the experience, command of hierarchy, interpersonal skills, and situation handiling abilities that comes along. It is not a easy path to get into top management level, as you have to prove it through your ability to handle the positions. Furthermore, Gaining experience is valued very high because an individual has to pass every steps through the hierarchy and deal with various people in the field.

On the other hand, with age comes stability, reliability, and commanding attitude. In every countries, old people are less likely to be opposed over decisions, which is very much important in such roles. Also, older people are more likely to be settled with their family over one place, which makes them less vulnerable to switch jobs frequently. However, younger leaders are more likely to go for good options anyday.

In conclusion, the benefits of having an older person in leading roles can facilitate smooth organizational activites with the experience, command, and stability they have certainly outweigh any kind of advantages that we would be getting from young leaders; therefore, giving a plus point for older people.