You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. "Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however , think that other types of progress are equally important for a country." Discuss both these views and give you your own opinion give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that economy is considered to be important. While it is a commonly held belief that governments think that economic process is their most important goal, there is also an argument that other types of process are equally important for a country. This essay will analyse both points of view and express my opinion.

On one hand, economic processes play an important role in developing a country. In other words, if a country has a strong economy, the government can afford better services for people, such as good hospitals and a strong education system. This helps improve the living standards of the citizens. For example, China is considered one of the strongest economies in the world, and it also has modern hospitals and well-known universities. This development is mainly due to its economic strength.

On the other hand, governments should also care about other types of process, not only economy. It is also possible to say that things such as education, healthcare, and safety are very important for society. Education increases people’s awareness and skills, which leads to more doctors, engineers, and other professionals in the future. For instance, if a country is safe, educated, and has good hospitals, people from different countries may visit or choose to live there. As a result, this can also help improve the economy.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that both of them are important, and governments should take care for economy and other types of process, because they will improve each other.