You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words.

Drinks containing sugar are gaining popularity as most people consume them in large amounts. The rising demand for sugar-based drinks could be because they are sweet and give more energy for a short period. Numerous solutions could be applied to make people consume it less.

Sugar-based drinks are tastier than non-sugar-based drinks, which attracts consumers to these products. Many labourers and hikers are the major customers of these drinks, as drinks containing sugar provide carbohydrate for a time. This can be beneficial for the short term; however, in the long run, this can deteriorate health. People are mostly taking such drinks as they are unaware of the potential health hazards. For instance, workers in Nepal consume energy drinks which contain a large amount of sugar, and this is daily, as they are illiterate, which makes them vulnerable to purchasing such goods.

Alternative sugar-free products can be a potential solution and are gaining popularity these days. Such alternative goods can reduce the consumption of sugar-based drinks while gaining a similar taste. For instance, sugar-free drinks like Diet Coke are made with sweeteners like plants which does not contain any sugar. Although these products can be expensive, but have more health benefits.

On the other hand, education and awareness are crucial aspects required to make people aware of the possible negative effects of sugar-based drinks. Alternative products are rising, however, people still prefer to have such drinks. If people can be taught about the possible health impacts of consuming sugar-containing drinks through education camps, this can change people’s perception of drinking less sugar-containing drinks.

It can be concluded that drinks containing sugar are preferred by the masses due to a lack of knowledge on possible health issues and their taste preference. These problems can be reduced by introducing alternative products without sugar and education.