You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays it is often argued that experimenting on animals is considered cruel and inhuman. On the other hand, using animals as a test subject can boost scientific result in all kind of fields. In the following paragraph, I will be explaining my view in believing that this is necessary for future discoveries.

First of all, animal has been used as a experiment since ages ago, specifically mouse, bunny, and other small animals. So trying to justify it now seems to be an useless attempt. In regard of this, it can not be denied that animal experimentation helps in scientific discoveries, especially in medical field. Various kind of illness has been cured using this exact method. The scientist will test all kinds of medicine on animals that is infected until they find the cure.

In other words, there is no other alternative more effective than using animals as a test subjects. Unless by using human as a subject then there is. Moreover trying to change the traditional method of using animals seems to be impossible. All of this because without the sacrifices of the animals then scientific discoveries would not reach this advanced. Which means, it is necessary for animals to be used as an object of experiment.

In conclusion, animals are the core of the growth that is happening in medical field, it is a necessity for sacrifices to be made for the future of human life. Other than that, nothing can replace the effect that using animals as a experiment.