You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Homework plays an important role in majority of the educational institutions. Many discussions have been held world wide on whether homeworks are really important for students or not.

While some people believe that homework is not really important for school going children, there are others who argue that homework plays an important role in students lives.

According to some people, school children should not be given homework because a child spends most of the time in school with books. And hence, Children may feel homework as a burden. Spending lot of time with books may actually pressurize the students. Instead children should be given an opportunity to play and participate in other extra curricular activities.

Some people argue that homework is important for school going children. Not all the students have the same capacity to understand the lectures. Giving homework can actually be helpful to the students who are poor at studies.

It allows the students to learn their subjects on daily basis. Homework is essential for school students, because it can actually help the child to grasp the subject which is really helpful for their examinations. Homework also helps to memorize the subject.

Based on some personal experience, i truly believe that homework is important for school students but it should not be a burden. A child should be really good at studies to survive in this competitive world. Homeworks can actually help in this regard, as they can impart the habit of completing tasks on daily basis to the students.