You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words

These days, In different countries not enough students are choosing science subjects. I believe this is because other stream of subjects have gained a significant appreciation. In my opinion it is going to effect our future as science plays an important role in our lives.

In the past science was very popular, throughout the years humans have developed various inventions which are related to science and proved many theories such as, how gravity works and using it to travel to the moon. But now as science has come a long way some people assume that there is no room for improvement and if they choose this subject as preference they have a misconception that there is a lot of competition in the job market .With these assumptions they prefer opt to different subjects which will lead to different careers.

I strongly disregard with this ideology, the reason being there is always new a opportunity coming up in field of science. If we take medical field for example there countless diseases which require cure, engineering are where new generations of cars need to invented using the latest electric technology, If you’re in a chemical field there is no absolute replacement for petrol or diesel so that requires developing. The society needs these kind of new improvements and next generation of students should lead these kind sciences.

If there are no new innovations we will be going back in terms of development. There will be effects like global warming, ice caps melting and new viruses spreading which will effect the society. Countries should encourage students to choose sciences by providing them jobs after their university which will create positive belief for the upcoming generations.