You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

E-commerce has increased among people as an integral part of people’s lives and goods bought on the internet like books, air tickets and groceries have become common. Although there are a few disadvantages, I wholeheartedly advocate that adverse sides are outweighed by affirmative effects. While theft and certain damages on the computers can be called an adverse perspective, beneficial impacts are categorized in terms of time and economy.

On the one hand, online shopping brings a number of cons, when people buy goods on the internet. The most critical disadvantage is theft for people e-commerce due to the fact a number of websites on the internet have harmful attitudes for community. For instance, when people paid a price that they wanted to purchase a good book or necklace with their credit cards, the website saved the information on the card and then stole people’s money. Moreover, not only credit card’s information on the contrary also computer’s software is captured by online shopping websites and this knowledge can be used for bad issues. Case in point, last year most people’s computer and phone’s software were used for offence and crime, so it could have adverse influences on people’s future. However, these downsides might be stopped by the government, thwacking.

When we analyse advantages, we can realize that most of the pros to buy new items on the internet. First and foremost, those who bargain new things like air tickets, groceries and books save their time due to the fact they do not ought to go to the shopping centre to purchase new things. If they touch a number of buttons, they have a number of equipment, consequently online shopping saves time for people. Furthermore, people can save their money, buying a number of needs on the internet. Case in point, tickets for air are sold with reduced prices and those who bargain tickets on the internet do not give large amounts of money. As a result, they could be advantageous in terms of saving their time and money, when they shop on websites like Amazon, google and consequently on.

In light of all the aforementioned factors, it is possible to state that though there are robberies and a number of virus damaging the computer for downside influences, upside impacts greatly overshadow detrimental effects.