You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent situations, some people claim that not enough to recycle waste from home because the only way to increase recycling activity is for governments to make it a legal requirement. According to this statement, laws are needed to increase the activity of recycling to make people recycle more of their waste.

Furthermore, Recycling is the collection, processing, and reuse of materials that would otherwise be thrown away. Recycling can be a good solution to decrease the percentage of waste material, particularly the waste from home. But, in current society, people do not have enough awareness to recycle waste sincerely. Some people still choose to throw the waste into the garbage rather than select some waste materials that can be reused for other products.

To solve the problem of the habit of recycling, laws are needed to increase the activity of recycling. Rules and regulations can force people to do something. The legal requirement from the government can help people to change their bad habits into good habits. An example of a successful story of recycling law is Japan. The Japanese government has made a big law for recycling. People in Japan should collect some materials like plastic, cans, and bottles from their houses. Then, they should give all materials to recycling spots. These materials will be processed by the officer into new plastic, cans and bottles. All new materials will be sold on the market for reuse by people. Because of the timid regulations of recycling, Japan has become one of the cleanest countries in the world. Another successful story of recycling is in Germany. In Germany, there is a unique regulation from the Government. People who do recycle will get shopping vouchers. The amount of shopping vouchers is based on the amount of recycling materials.

In conclusion, the legal requirement could be the only way to increase recycling activity in current society. Laws are needed to raise the habit of recycling and force people to recycle more of their waste.