You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better? You should write at least 250 words.

There are two educational systems, some require students to focus in a narrow range of subjects since the age of 15. While, the others include a variety of subjects until students graduate from schools. Both systems have advantages, but in my opinion the first option is better.

First, the main benefit of systems that are specialized in limited subjects is the production of more qualified students for future studies, as the student concentrate only on subjects that are fundamental for collage. In addition, they help the students to choose the field they want to study in universities, because they are not distracted with many subjects. A recent research, showed that students studied by this system had better performance in universities and even better efficiency in the labor market.

Second, school systems that require student to study a wide range of subjects till leaving, are more effective in expanding the culture and knowledge of students. Studying more varied subjects exposes the student to more information in different aspects, thus expanding students horizons. For instance, a test was conducted in a western country aimed to examine the general and cultural knowledge among schools graduates showed that students who studied in schools adopted this system were more knowledged compared with the other system.

Finally, both systems are beneficial and effective, but I believe that the first type is much better because of the advantages mentioned above. And I think that students should have the right to decide which system to study according to their preference.