You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

One day, I heard my parents yell at my brother because he has been staying at home for three days in a row. They accused him of being way too lazy and irresponsible. Staying too long at home is not something healthy and normal. It may indicate being a victim of depression or addiction. It is definitely understood that we should not spend all our lives outdoors, in order to have some sense of belonging by making memories with our family members at home and with our neighbours, and also by participating in the house chores. We question ourselves every day whether we should stay at home or hang out, and if we were ever going to hang out, we still wonder where to go.

Some people really despise the national parks, where you can come across people from different social classes and backgrounds. I cannot disagree with them because I remember one day, I was peacefully sitting on a bench at a park , and some beggar came towards me and he shouted at me ” Are you going to leave this bench or else?” Of course, I got up and ran as quickly as I could not only away from that bench, but even away from the whole park before I heard the rest of the sentence. I panicked a little and shed a couple of tears because Iam too sensitive. Afterwards, I was back on my feet, and I came to the realization that it was a situation that could happen once in a blue moon. Even if going to large public outdoor places can make us face people with bad intentions, who are willing to harm us, we can always stay safe by choosing the right time to go there. For example, do not go to the park after midnight and expect everything to go well.

Life would have been so difficult if we had not had large public outdoor places. Anybody who has a pet would confirm this. Pets, especially dogs, need to go for walks on a regular basis. Parks and squares are the cxcellent choice for these walks. Moreover, cafe’s and restaurants have become too expensive with lots of taxes. People need more affordable places, where they can enjoy mother nature. In these parks, many street vendors can make their living by selling various products, which are not all necessarily of poor quality. They could be just a good bargain. It is worth mentioning that some old people go to these parks just to feel less lonely by noticing lovers hold hands and children play with their balloons.

To sum up, I wish we had more parks and squares, so we could see more green and enjoy the company of the good people around us. The dangers of harrasment or bad gangs are found everywhere, so you should never relate that to the parks. The parks are just a smsall slice of society, and you have to deal with this fact and make use of having such an escape like the parks as much as possible.