You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In accordance with some people’s opinion, keeping private finances untaxed is acceptable. I totally disagree with that statement for a few reasons.

Firstly, taxes fulfill governmental budgets for the needs of a country. Not providing those with money, obviously, will lead to huge internal and international problems like: a lack of quality infrastructure; deficits in equipment in governmental systems like education, healthcare, etc.; political weakness caused by a small and unable army, and many more.

Secondly, a mentionable part of illegal activity monitoring is done by the tax system. If it were removed, organs like the police, FBI, and CIA would have huge struggles with criminals, especially in court. Because a big portion of current cases are won only because of tax reports. Pablo Escobar, who was the biggest drug dealer at the time, can be mentioned as an example. The CIA was trying to eliminate Pablo with all opportunities and resources it had, but the reason why he was imprisoned was a large number of taxes unpaid.

Thirdly, taxes provide approximate justice in society. It is clear that higher classes have more resources than the poor. By taxing the richest, we can decrease the difference between the two social layers. With money collected from taxes, we can provide financial support, funds, and pensions for aged people and people with special needs.

To conclude every fact that has been mentioned before, it is doubtless that tax paying has a crucial role in governmental existence and managing; it is impossible to build and keep a country functioning without it.