You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the most debatable topics nowadays is whether people should be paying taxes or not. Tax is one of the most integral part of the development of any country and while I agree with the fact that everyone should pay tax to the state, it is also important to see how much amount should one be paying.

There are many people today who would disagree with concept of tax as they believe that why should one be giving their hard earned money. But, they ignore the fact that this money is going to be used for their own welfare and the development of the state and eventually the country. The money collected in the form of tax is used for various developments such as contruction of roads and railways, improvment of the infrastructures of medical and educational institutions and many more. As I mentioned earlier, that it is important for every individual to pay tax for the development, it is equally important to see how much amount should one be paying as there are various taxes imposed on things like food items, services, toll tax and various facilities. For example, if we are already paying tax when buying an item or paying toll tax, then the state should make sure that the tax to be paid every fianacial year should not be too high. There should be strict restrictions on the tax to be paid when announcing the financial budget every year as for a person earning a minimum wage it would be very difficult to survive if he has to pay 40 to 50 percent of his income as tax.

In conclusion, I would say that I would disagree with people who believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state as this money is very necessary for the development of the state.