You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

A lot of people from the society have faith that they should be able to enjoy their hardwork by keeping all the money for themselves and ignore the responsibility to pay their taxes to the government. This essay slightly disagree with this statement because tax is one of the main source of income of a country and one of the solution to spread economics development to all parts of the country.

Some people may argue that they dont want to pay tax to the country because they feel they are treated unfairly and they have a lack of trust to the government. Most of the people in developing countries loses their faith to the government because the thousand of cases of corruption that occured in their country respectively. Although, it is true that some countries have an unreliable government, a good government will develop their countries and manage the money well to develop their countries. Countries like Singapore, Switzerland, and some other major first world country rely on tax for their source of income beause the lack of resources those country have. Their government manage to gain the trust of their people by showing results such as improving public transport and managing expectations. They focus on improving the skills and the education of their people so their people could receive education to compete and thrive against any other people from another country.

Tax is a great solution for developing countries to improve cities in their country fairly if managed by the right people. Countries that are developing such as Indonesia and Malaysia have problems such as inequality in development and an inadequate amount of educations. Most of the developing countries only focus on their major cities while leaving the remaining minor cities untouched. This caused inequality problems in various aspect such as economics and education. With tax that are controlled by a responsible governement, it will help to tackle this issues because they can use the money they got from the tax to improve the quality of life of their suffering people.

In my opinion, tax is an important part of a country development. When the government do their job truthfully and create an honest bond with its people it will benefit the life of their people positively.