You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is an opinion that people should keep all the money they earn without paying tax to the state. This is a immensely wrong opinion because without tax, things will get very, very bad as the public service may come to a halt.

The first thing we need to discuss is the concept of tax. What is tax? Tax is the amount of contribute to the goverment that is compulsary by the Law of Taxes. It pays for public and goverment to work smoothly. With taxes, govermant can invest in crutial services like transportation, science and technology, algriculture, industry and economy, education, fire bridage, medics, public security and millitary defense. These are the most important aspects of a country that they must work. If not, the country might collapse. And if the country collapse, the live of everybody will be put at risks.

Due to the facts that taxes helps the important services work, the tax is very important, no doubt. Therefore, taxes are compulsary and everybody must pay taxes. Why can we study at public schools with low price? Why we can use emergency services for free? The reason behind these are taxes. Without it, how can public service workers survive? Or we have to pay a large amount of moner for even the most basic emergency services? Therefore, we can see that avoiding taxes are illegal.

However, when we set amount of taxes, we must use statistical data from many tools, such as R programming language,… to calculate the amount of taxes one must pay. The data is the income of taxpayer, the wealthness of taxpayer… to calculate the tax which the taxpayer must pay by the formula: value of tax equals income multiply whith percetage of tax. Too much tax is not good for the society as the heavy tax is truly a financial burden for the citizens.

Anyway, from the discussion, we can conclude that tax is very important for all of us to survive.