You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The emerging issue of childhood obesity is due to lack of exercises to be done regularly during the spare time. Children ageing from 6 years old to 15 years old might be addicted to online games or social media platform under this technological era, so they’d rather stay at home scrolling their phones or chilling. This results in lack of sports in their daily lives. Consequently, their physical health conditions will be poor, contributing to the emergence of physical diseases which include childhood obesity. Children will beceme physically inactive and eventually suffer from multiple diseases apart from obesity.

Aside from lack of exercises, the habit of poor diets contribues to childhood obseity. Inputting food full of oil, salt and sugar is a major threat to our physical health. In the food pyramid, these food belongs to the highest category which reveals that the need for these food should be the least. As the energy input of these food in much larger compared to the other food categories in the food pyramid, a lot of fat and sugars will be stored in organs, leading to lipid in our bodies which make us fat. Nevertheless, due to the unique and favourable taste of this type of food, many youngsters still choose to intake these food despite the fact that it will poorly affect their health. Undoubtedly, the intake of this type of food leads to childhood obesity.

To resolve this problem, individuals might gain their awareness on childhood obesity, and positively change their food diets from fatty food to vegetarian food. For the governments, their officials and departments should organize talks on how to avoid childhood obesity, and should further educate children on selection of food in their meals.