You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Whilst many people argue that advance technology constructs a bridge over people, I contend that it negitively affects on human relationships, reducing the in-person communication among them.

On the one hand, social media platforms facilitate connection among individuals globally and locally, fostering the face-to-face communication regardless of location. Nowardays, apps like Zoom, FaceTime and Skype are used to take vedio calls while most of the youngersters share their life updates and photos through Facebook, Instagram and YouTube. Additionally, adoptation to these new technologies enhance the effciency of educational and industrial activities. For example, during the 2020 pandemic, university students were unable to attend lectures physically. Therefore all the lectures were conducted via zoom meetings.

On the other hand, since social media have became an inseparable part of our lives, majority have addicted to use them. Excessive time on social media can diminish face-to-face communication with their family members. It weakens family bonds over time, decreasing quality time spent together. Higher screen times lead to emotional disconnection between partners. For instance, most of the employees who work from home spend their time with electronic devices such as laptops while preparing documents and participating in online meetings. This results in communication breakdown, trust issues and a sernce of neglect in the relationships with their partners.

In conclusion, although advancement of technology bridges physical distance, drawbacks of it mnust be considered. Because it leads to breakdown of bonds within hoseholds due to the uncontrolled use of social media platforms.