You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this fast, modern world, child obesity is a significant issue that is increasing day by day. There are a profuse number of reasons that promote its growth. However, a lot can be done by government authorities and adults to tackle it.

To begin with, a major contributing factor to childhood obesity is the lack of knowledge about a nutritional diet. Due to this lack of guidance, children consume whatever they want. They are mostly seen overconsuming fast food and carbonated drinks, which often lead to an imbalance in their diet. Furthermore, taking into account this imbalance in diet, they gain an uncontrollable amount of weight and tend to ignore it. In addition, kids now live very sedentary lifestyles. Viewing exercise as punishment, they tend to avoid it as much as possible. Along with this, they are also victims of late-night eating, which contributes to major weight gain.

On the other hand, one of the solutions to this rising issue is to spread awareness campaigns about a balanced, nutritional diet. Many individuals often overlook how much what they consume controls their physical appearance. There are several reports on obesity that mention a lack of information about food as a major cause of it.

Schools should openly educate students about nutritional value, and governments should increase the prices of highly processed foods. Additionally, children’s physical education classes should be increased, in which they should actively participate in sports and movement.

To conclude, this rise in young adult obesity is majorly due to an increase in their sedentary lifestyles and a lack of healthy eating. With an increase in exercise and informative classes on health, this issue can be tackled.