You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Pollution has significant hazard to the human welfare, and this threat could be alleviated by administration, if they initiate investments in transport sector, also, diminishing the ticket price would lure people to use public vehicles instead of their own, as a result, less vehicles on the road. I strongly agree with this notion, and in my perception, this is one of the suitable remedies that we can commence with. In this essay, I will shed light on my ideas with relevant examples followed by logical conclusion.

To begin with, transportation is the lifeline for any country, and it’s Government’s solely responsibility to introduce new technology or do advancements in this sector. Firstly, we must get rid off old diesel combustion engine vehicles, because, it generates hazardous gases that are potential risk to human kind. To cite an illustration, as per official data on Envirnoment Canada, 70% of respiratory diseases are caused by the smoke emitted by old engines. Fortunately, we have electric buses that emit zero gases, consequently, lead to less damage to the environment and human well being.

Along with this, another beneficial step towards halting the pollution could be introducing economic travel options, such as reducing the fare amount. For example, in Canada, teenagers, elderly citizens can travel free of cost in public transport, and it eventually help to restrict the number of cars on the road. Furhtermore, creating an ecosystem in which a person can use the same ticket for 2-3 hours, and by doing this, despite having cars, people will still choose this mean of transportationquite often.

To conclude, I strongly supports this statement, and I reckon that Government officials direct more finance towards developing more advanced transport structure, and alleviating the travel charges will surely impede the environment damage.