You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the last century, the biological and medical fields showed a huge development that it didn’t stop at experementing on only humans, but also using animals as subjects for research. And this new thing made many people asking, is doing experiments on animals permissible ? since some of them believe that it is a cruel thing to do on such an innocent creatures. While others have other prespective which declare that it is crucial for improving the current scientific discoveries. From my opinion, i reckon that experimentation on animals are totaly accepted and important for descovering and creating many useful products that could even save humans life.

Firstly, animals are the only creatures that have organes and body compositions looks very similar to us human beings, in that case using this advantage will absolutely be useful by knowing and testing the functions of many vital systems like the urinary system or the resperatory system. For example, monkeys share roughly over 90% of the human genitics, by using this information many doctors used dead monkeys to study them and doing some experiments that could touch the human dignity if it applied on them.

In addition, Many medical instructions and warnings we see in cosmetic, medical and even nutritional products are in fact based on studies that used rates and dogs rather than actual humans. A well known example is Aspartam, the famous sweetner that used in almost every food that we find in their pacaging the phrase “0 calories”. What we could find intersting that all the scientific researches on it and the limitations about doses are based on the results founded when observing the amount of aspartam consumed by these animals starts to harm them, and by some math researchers found exactly the amount of this molucule is allowed to consume in a day.

In the other hands, i don’t think that better alternatives exists to replace animal experiments, some people can say that using bacteria or insects can be a good idea but in reality their bodies and organes are totaly different from us and that what will make the results impossible to apply on men.

In conclusion, animal based researches showed throughout the years a significant success in assisting human to save lifes and improve their products and food.