You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, there is an ongoing debate about experimentation on animals, with some people arguing that usage of animals for performing experiments is a bad idea and it should be banned. Others, however, argue that by using animals scientist can discover important medicines as well as vaccines, so it is a woderful way of experimentation. In my opinion, animals are a good substrate for testing new products.

Opponents of testing on animals argue that it is unethical to perform experiments on innocent animals or sometimes use them to produce different kinds of vaccines and medicines. For example, according to a report by an American biologist, nearly 12% of different animals die due in experimentation by scientists. Hence, it is not a better idea to kill animals for experimentation

Conversely, proponents of experimentation on animals believe that scientists can discover new medicines and vaccines by using animals as many medicines in past has discovered by experimenting on animals. For instance, an experiment performed in 2002 on rats, in Berlin Zoo of Germany, helps to wonderful discovery of medicines related to intestinal system. Thus, animals can play a significant role in scientific discoveries in future.

I believe that experiments on animals can save a lot of humans, as they help to find the cure of diseases. Additionally, they can not be any other better alternative than animals becaus animals and humans have same internal system.

In conclusion, although, it is ethicaly not justified to use animals for experiments, I believe that for new scientific diccoveries, it is necessary because scientists has not discovered any alternative yet.