Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

Nowadays, young people have been commented that they are much more cognizant and concerned about problems such as the environment, poverty and animal welfare than earlier generations. There are many reasons why younger people do it.

Firstly, nowadays, they are people who receive a full living environment so they will spend their time and attraction to everything around them. For example, before people always hadn’t to feel hunger, cold, war,… and they didn’t have enough living conditions as younger people. So they always thought about difficulty and forgot the natural world out there. Meanwhile, younger people usually have enough of these conditions ( food, clothes, education systems, medical systems,… ), they have more interaction with the environment, animals and poverty. So they are learned how to take care of and protect it.

Secondly, the importance and development of today’s education systems cannot be denied. In school, children are always studying about the status of the environment and animals. Not only that but younger people also are taught about protecting the natural world. For instance, students can have actuarial activity about the environment, they can explore and interact with it. Besides, they also are encouraged to plant and take care of trees or animals,…. Additionally, the affection of parents is very important for young people. People usually learn from the actions and thoughts of their parents, so parents should be people who love the environment and teach their baby about it.

In short, the concern of young people about the environment, poverty and animal welfare is a valuable activity for the present or future. I think these activities should be maintained in other generations.