Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

It is often claimed that adolescents nowadays are much more conscious and concerned about some issues such as the environment, poverty and animal welfare compared with the previous generations. To some extent, I agree that younger generations have greater exposure to these matters due to the development of modern technology and education, however, older generations also make a contribution that should not be overlooked.

To begin with, the widespread use of technology and social media have provided young people with better access to information. Online platforms regularly highlight the issues globally that make it easier for young people to stay informed and involved in discussion. The other factor that is equally important is that young generations have a better education than before. As a result, their understanding about the environment, poverty and animal welfare is more broader. Consequently, they have adequate knowledge to address the issues and fully recognize that what human activities do affect the environment and animal protection.

On the other hand, older generations also played a vital role in addressing these issues. Take for example, although there was a limitation in education and knowledge, older generations use more natural things that are harmless to the environment. Crops, for instance, are much more organic than nowadays, as previously older people used more natural ways to plant, however, it can be seen that younger generations would use more chemical products to address poverty.

To conclude, It is partly agreeable that adolescents have a better dedication on how to solve the problem, such as the numerous pieces of information that they achieved on the internet. However, the older generation is also involved in improving the environment, poverty, and animal protection.