17. Today the life expectancy of people is much highen than before. Some people think that older people should continute to be involved in the workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The life expentancy of people has increased considerably in this era compared to the past. Whilst some argue that the old aged citizens pose obstacles, claiming that government tend to spend huge sum for their health and betterment, which could otherwise be utilized for other important development activities.Some contend that the presence of elderly population serves as a motivational factor for youth to live healthy. While there remain some potential drawbacks, I believe that the positive outcomes, outweigh them.

On the one hand, larger proportion of ageing population demands requires establishment of more healthcare services and also the elderly home for them. As those age group are vulnerable to health hazards, the existing hospitals may not be able to address the growing demand. This forces government to spend more on health sector leaving fewer budget for other infrastructures like education, marketing and technologies. The survival of the sensitive old humans adds economic burden to the country.

On the other hand, the mere existence of these old individuals, motivates adoption of healthy life-style, as they are the remarkable example for how living a health conscious life make people live longer. In addition to this, they are great source of knowledge and have better

understanding of world than we do. Their experience can inspire youths and they can function as a role model to shape the future of youngsters. Researches have shown that the children living with their grandparents are emotionally more sensible by learning morality and ethics from them. This provides example for the good influence the older generation possesses for the current one.

It can thus be concluded that, although, the country requires to invest more for the health facilities of the old aged citizen , the investment is well paid off by the good social influence these people bring to lead younger ones in better path. Therefore, we should cherish the longevity of life as a blessing.