2- Some companies have uniform for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company all having a uniform? are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

In recent years, some companies are putting strict regulations on staff’s uniforms, and they must put on them every day. According to my way of thinking, both sides are able to benefit in equal measure from this rule.

From one perspective, if the staff wear the same uniforms at work, it will be much more beneficial in several ways. First of all, it can contribute to improving productivity in factories. What I mean by this opinion is that workers may pay attention to their positions instead of other people’s dresses and outfits. It is clear that bright colors tend to attract workers, draw an eye and even distract them easily, because they will shift focus from task to those visual elements. Secondly, when companies have special uniforms with logos and brands, it will help boost recognition among individuals. For instance, I really admire people who passed me with putting on particular uniform.

Viewed from different angle, a dress code could create some good opportunities for the staff. For example, equality among them will arise in the first place, as a result, they will work constantly without thinking what to wear tomorrow, and comparing themselves with others might be also reduced. Taking health issues into consideration, bright colors can sometimes be slightly harmful to some employees if they have short-sight vision. But how? It is proved by some scientists that very light colours such as orange can influence people badly and decrease eyesight a little.

In conclusion, uniforms are turning into the rule for their workers considering not only their own benefits but also advantages for employee.