3. Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression as its culture. Do you think it’s important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

People say that art plays an important role in society as well as representation of its culture, so it is significant for children to be taught. However, in my opinion, it is not as necessary as other subjects such as Maths, Science, Literature, so children should focus on compulsory subjects rather than art.

In real life, art is so important which can help artists show their talent and feelings. After that, with these artworks, many people are inspired to try hard to follow their dreams. For example, Mola lisa is one of the most successful paintings in history which is painted by Lenardo da Vinci. It can show his talent and skills and has a high price, so this artwork inspired many people to become artists, which can help the economy increase and promote culture. Moreover, art is also a way to express the culture. Some ancient sculptures in the world are the sequelaes of history which help us understand more about the past, roots and a symbol of culture such as in Egypt. Egyptians can understand the previous generation and feel grateful, proud of their culture by ancient artworks. Therefore, kids should be taught about art.

On the other hand, despite its importance, children should not focus on art rather than others. Some subjects such as Maths, Science and Literature are more significant because their information and knowledge can be applied to real life, but art only helps to express emotions and talent. In modern society, how to calculate, how to treat people is important,not how to draw pictures. For example, many good relationships help people develop in studying and work, so the communication skills from Literature are very useful. Therefore, children should focus on other subjects rather than art.

In conclusion, Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture, so it is important for children to be taught art. However, children should not be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects