3. Parents often give children everything they ask for and let them do what they like Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Although these days, most parents often prefer to offer everything that their children need. In this essay, I will analyzse how that this practice may slow down the process of children developing, and from a long-term impact it may cause their overdependence into their adulthood.

It is human nature to love their offspring, however over-indulgence is a poor choice of rearing. Parents may inadvertently make the children become over-reliant on them. For instance, parents are known to support their children from small things by tying their shoes and carrying their schoolbag to school. Parents always striving to offer assistance without showing them how to do it. When these children enter adulthood, this results in their children lacking the skills to look after themselves and independence is compromised.

Assisting young individuals in obtaining everything they desire would only serve to undermine their appreciation for what they already possess. For instance, if they become bored with a toy they currently own, they may incessantly pester their parents to purchase a new one. If parents says no to them, they may exhibit anger, frustration, and resort to shouting, sometimes they use profanities to parents if their desire are unable to obtain. This type of behavior, which often incites disobedience and recklessness, may be a precursor to a rebellious adolescence and a troubled adulthood. In fact, it has been shown that many criminals began rebelling and committing illegal acts at an early stage of their lives as a result of their parents’ negligence. This is a testament to how an unsupervised childhood may cause children to suffer severe consequences as they become adults.

In conclusion, when children are consistently granted their every wish without experiencing the value of patience, responsibility, and hard work, they may face difficulties in adapting to the demands of adult life.