3. Parents often give children everything they ask for and let them do what they like Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Today, children often get various needs satisfied by their parents. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon and I believe that it brings more drawbacks compared to its benefits.

In spite of the fact that this trend is beneficial to many youngsters, I still consider that it is negative to children due to two major reasons. Firstly, teenagers will assume that the work of responding to their demands is a given. They will disobey their parents and become spoiled if they do not fulfill their requests. Moreover, they will not cherish what they already have and keep asking for additional demands. Secondly, children will rely too much on their parents as they grow. For instance, most teenagers would stay unemployed once they graduate since they have always received care from their parents.

Consequently, children will meet a range of difficulties in their mature years. One is that youngsters will have problems in their business. They will find it difficult to adapt to the new environment and deal with their failures. Another negative result of this phenomenon is that children will face problems in social relationships. Teenagers will be too self-important, resulting in an unsociable personality and terrible connection to others.

In conclusion, the tendency of parents responding to their children’s demands is a controversial topic due to several reasons. Personally, I still believe that this influences individuals negatively.