3. Parents often give children everything they ask for and let them do what they like Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

In contemporary times, there is an ongoing trend towards among parents that they attempt to accommodate their children every demand and allow them to whatever they desire. From my perspective, this rearing practice seems to be counter-productive to children and have detrimental long-term implications when they reach adulthood.

Admittedly, fulfilling all children’s wishes may have an adverse bearing on youngsters. For one, when parents meet children’s every demand, the young tend to develop a dependent life. This can be seen in a host of university students who fail to cope with simple day-to-day tasks, such as managing their spending or making short-term study plans. This harmful ways of living at college stem from parents’ over-indulgence when they were little. In addition, meeting youngsters’ all needs inadvertently deprives them of the motivations towards their future goals. This is largely due to the fact that children observe everything that their parents prepare and complete for them. For example, some students lose the drive to achieve better academic performance at school because they recognize that their parents offer them high-paying jobs regardless of how their learning results are.

Furthermore, enabling children to participate in whichever they show interest in also take a heavy toll on younger generations when they come of age. Firstly, multiple outdoor activities can be detrimental to children’s physical health. For instance, if children are allowed to partake in some extreme sports, for example in the form of rock climbing, scuba diving, or bungee jumping, they can face life-threatening situations like injuries, missing, or even death in worst-case scenarios. As a result, parents’ allowance in such cases are indeed exert harmful impacts on children. Additionally, when kids are at liberty to take part in every pursuit they have a liking for also do harm to children’s mental well-being. This can be seen in excessive gaming, binge-watching, and prolonged use of social media, all of which leads to children’s social isolation, depression, or unhealthy comparison. Hence, if parents do not allow children to engage in such damaging pastimes, children will not experience mental problems.

In conclusion, satisfying children’s all requirements actually does a disservice to their future development, like the reliance on others and the loss of incentives in life. Meanwhile, giving them permission to do whatever they long for is also harmful once they become adults, such as a negative effect on both their physical and mental health.