7. Numerous animal species worldwide are currently facing extinction. Some argue that countries and individuals should prioritize protecting these animals, while others believe resources should be focus more on human issues. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, animal extiction has become a broad issue to the public. It would be argued by some that resources should be concentrate more on human issues. However, in my opinion, I believe that countries and individuals should prioritize putting these animals into protection.

On the one hand, some people believe that countries should focus on human problems. A very important point is that the majority of population living in poverty because they are not eligible to participate in classes and do not have knowledge and experience to do anything. Consequently, they have a little opportunity to have a well-paid job at present or in the future if countries do not provide them education and vocational training. This means that countries and individuals should focus on solving this problems rather than wasting time and resources on preserving endangered species then this will form a positive outcome which will benefit a lot to the developmental stage of the country.

On the other hand, I opine that it is indispensable for both nations and individuals to preserve those endangered animals. Firstly, animal extiction has various effects on the environment. The extinction of one species can drive significant change in food webs and biodiversity. This is because as a species goes extinct, it is taken out of the food chain and the animals that eat the newly-extict animals have to find a new source for food. Furthermore, if a predator become extict, its prey’s population can increase significantly. As a result, this could cause dramatic ecosystem changes. Secondly, as human share the same ecosystem with the endangered animals, it is inevitable that when a species’ population is diminishing, human life will change. For example, many species are food sources for human, and some animals even act as a buffer against diseases. Without them, food scarcity will increase, and human will suffer from illnesses which were once prevented by those endangered animals.

In conclusion, while people believe that resources should be focus more on human issues, I opine countries and individuals should prioritize preserving these extict animals.