7. Numerous animal species worldwide are currently facing extinction. Some argue that countries and individuals should prioritize protecting these animals, while others believe resources should be focus more on human issues. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, animal extinction has always been a controversial topic of discussion. There is opinion saying that the state should invest more in vital demands such as education and healthcare, however, by contrast, others argue that it is crucial to protect species around us, especially those which are near disappearance. From my perspective, I believe both view points are reasonable and requires further study.

On the one hand, in many countries, people are facing social problems such as poverty and famine due to the lack of financial support from the government. For instance, the majority of children in Africa are suffering from malnutrition and poor education, while the authorities are spending an enormous amount of money protecting the wildlife. In other words, people believe such funding can rather be used to improve life standards in those nations, take, for example, establishing schools and providing food for everyone. In such cases, prioritising human issues is undeniably more important.

On the other hand, conserving animals plays a critical role in remaining humanity. Primarily, this helps protect the Earth’s biodiversity. Without the effort from organizations and governments, many will have disappeared forever, and our future generations will never get the chance to know about them. Another reason to mention is that the lose of pollinator species such as bees and butterflies will gradually lead us to an extreme aliment crisis, as they are an important part of the food supply chain. Hence, governments should pay attention to save natural beings and keep them away from extinction.

In conclusion, as mentioned, both opinions are appropriate. However, I firmly think that the decisions made by the states should highly accord to the nations economic state, following by its social situation.