9. Some people think the technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that life would be simpler without the advent of technology. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this statement and will give scientific reasons to prove.

To begin with, the absence of advanced technology would bring human life burdensome in many aspects. Firstly, communication can be adversely affected. In detail, people these days tend to keep in touch with their friends through high – tech gadgets such as mobile phones. If phones no longer exist, humans have to write letters as a last resort to keep in contact with their family and friends. This could take them at least several days to send to the receiver, compared to just a few minutes texting from Messenger. Moreover, in some emergency cases, having no contact devices can put people in dangerous situations. For example, an old man living alone has a sudden heart attack, he absolutely can not call for help by any means, hence his life could be in danger.

Another point is that it should be a fallacy to advocate for a return to a technology-absent. Our society has improved and modernized day by day, hence, a wide range of useful techniques has been applied in many sectors of life. Without them, for instance, the Health sector might be confronted with difficulty. The absence of some medical support equipment such as X – ray machines or blood testing machines lead to undiagnosed illnesses, which might put patients at higher risk of death.

In conclusion, the breakthrough in technology has brought to human life a plethora of benefits; therefore, without them, our life might face up to many challenges, let alone simpler.