A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

Citizens, is one of the very basic responsibilities of a government. Being safe from enemies’ attack, just like being provided by social advantages, is one side of the significant right. But can we refer to one of them, as the most essential one?

There is no doubt that escalating the defensing power had been always a goal for the heads of a country. The same is happening in our today’s life, in which everything, including military needs are becoming so much more constructed, structured and complicating than even previous decade. Indeed, lack of attention to the army strength and thus, to defenseing case can cause a whole host of problems and unsafety.

On the other hand, the power of the army should not be the only thing that the government is opt to nail. at the same time, social benefits must be considered as important need of individuals protection: decline of attention on this case, intend to develop various commercial problems, that leads to a rise of the amount of Thieves, burglares, etc. in the city.

To conclusion, considering the two sides, I think none weight the another one. And i consume, government should be able to aim a high level of both defense and social benefits for its citizens.