According to an international travel magazine, many tourists today fly straight to their holiday resort and almost never leave it. Unlike tourists in the 1960's and 70's, they return home with no experience of the local culture. Why do you think this happens? How was tourism different in the past

Nowadays, tourists prefer to stay at their resort and enjoy their resort facilities instead of strolling around their city such as tourist attractions, malls, go shopping, etc. However, it’s different from the people in the past, where they explore their destinations, learn about their local culture and get some new experiences to learn. A lot of people argue with this statement whether it’s leading to the advantages or disadvantages.

These days, a lot of resorts have the best deal for their facilities to the tourists. In my opinion tourists in this era were so lazy and just depend on their resort deals and they also like to flex it to their friends. It’s the cheapest way to flex rather than strolling around which is more expensive. It’s also caused by a short term holiday. People will take the advantage of a short break from their work and school by staying in the resort because they’re short of time, so they do this rather than forcing themselves to stroll around and get exhausted.

This creates a lot of gap between tourism in the past and present. Tourism in the past liked to explore and learn new cultural experiences. On the other hand, tourists these days like to stay at their resort, because they don’t fancy visiting historical sites and prefer to stay in their comfort zone due to the growth of technology, so they think that they could learn new things just by looking at social Media, chatgpt, deepseek, etc.

In Conclusion, tourism at the moment prefer to stayed at their resort and enjoying the facilities of their resort