All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that free education should be provided for all people at all levels, from primary school to university, and the government should be the one that pays and manages educational institutions. In my opinion, I completely agree with this suggestion, as not all individuals have the ability to pay for education. Moreover, an educated community is the main reason for the nation’s economic development.

Everyone should have the same opportunity to get an education because it is their human right. Despite that, some could pay for education, but it is not the case with families who suffer from poverty. Because these individuals have more priorities such as food and home, and if they do not get educated their poverty will extend to more generations. For example, if schools are not free of charge , the children’s parents will not allow their children to go to school. Therefore, when they grow up they will not be able to have a good job and the poverty cycle continue to the next generation.

In addition, free education actually could benefit the country’s economy and will save them more money. Educated people tend to avoid breaking the law and focus more on their future, which leads to boosting the nation’s economy. For instance, most countries that have the biggest economy such as China and Japan, have the best free educational system. Thus, providing education free of charge may have a high return on investment to the country.

In conclusion, I believe all individuals should have access to free education equally because it boosts the economy in the long term and it is a human right of the ones who cannot afford to pay for it.