An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? (repeated most years)

It is certainly true that numerous individuals now prefer to purchase items online. In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this tendency.

On the one hand, there can be a number of advantages of buying different types of daily needs online. Firstly, people can save their time. What I mean by this is that the time they spend on offline shopping, individuals can use to do other necessary work. For instance, in my country, purchased products are even delivered to our home or the nearest center to us by famous shopping websites like Uzum.market and Yandex. Secondly, online shopping is more desirable for seniors and sick people. To be more precise, walking a long time in a mall or bazaar can be harmful to their health.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of online shopping. Firstly, the products in most online shopping sites are more costly than those in a bazaar or emporium. In light of that, there are plenty of options in a mall or bazaar. Another downside of buying online is an unsatisfying purchase. What I mean by this is that occasionally bought products will not be what we expect them to be, for example, it is likely not to be the right size or it might not work well. In offline purchases, we can look at the product thoroughly, check it from all sides, and then buy it.

To conclude, online shopping has both merits, like saving time and not straining the body too much by shopping while sitting in one position, and demerits, such as buying for higher than the original price and not being satisfied with the product