Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

Nowadays, art and music became the foundation of all societies. But do they have a place in the modern world full of technologies? This essay will discuss the importance of art and music in the contemporary world and its place in the education process.

There are many forms of art in the world, especially literature, can provide us a great example of the true happiness or the appreciation of what we own in our life. On the one hand, a majority of literature creations demonstrate us different parts of time and the way how people used to think, wish and desire. On the other hand, literature is able to show a realistic picture of human being, for example, famine, misfortune and sins that still exist, and this sends a significant message to those who do not like their lives.

Music, at the same time, was a popular element of society from its establishing and there is no limit for its development. To provide an example, nowadays the music became a fashion and many young people are thinking about to join the music community, as in South Korea. K-pop industry took a big part in the music charts and a majority of children of 8 years old wish to be an Idol or join the music group. Considering all of the things, from my point of view, both art and music play a vital role in the modern world.

The world of technology seems to fade the true beauty, but this cannot fade the art and our belief in it. Arts are able to teach every age group, including children, so it is going to be useful for them. It is extremely important to see the beauty of the world around us, due to this fact children should be able to have a skill like this. Arts can preserve the cultural identity for the future generations, so, yes, children should study art and music at school.

To conclude, the technology development cannot destroy the arts in our lives, arts can help us to understand what plays a huge role in our lives, to help us value what we have, and remind about the significance of the cultural heritage.