Artificial intelligence is now used in everyday life, such as in smartphones, online shopping, and customer service. Do the advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world AI is ubiquitous and plays pivotal role in our daily lives. It is beneficial because if people cannot comprehend the lesson, they can read crucial information from AI. In addition, it can perform tasks more efficiently than people. However, it reduces human skills and using it overtime can have repercussions on people’s health.

There are two main benefits of using AI. First and foremost, it can help people learn subjects more easily and efficiently. This is mainly because if people cannot acquire lessons, they can search crucial information about this subject. As a result, people can acquire the lessons. Furthermore, AI is able to analyze large amounts of data more quickly than people since it can make calculations without errors and work continuously without fatigue. This is because AI is a technology that enables machines to perform tasks that normally require human intelligence. For example, doctors are able to diagnose quickly with AI.

On the other hand, there are two main drawbacks of using AI. Firstly, it may reduce human skills such as learning, reasoning and problem solving. As a consequence, people may become dependent on machines instead of thinking and solving problems on their own. Moreover, it has an adverse impact on people’s health since using it over time can cause many kinds of illnesses such as headache and blurred eyesight. For instance, 40% of people suffer from blurred eyesight because of excessive screen time. Not only do people overuse technology, but they also harm their health.

To conclude, AI is already a part of our daily lives. Altough it can analyze data quickly and provide essential information that enhances their knowledge. Nevertheless, it is disadvantageous, since it has repercussions on people’s health.