As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Despite being one form of information dissemination platform, the popularity of newspapers is nowadays is not as such relative to other ways of platforms including the internet. I strongly agree with this idea, because people these days find the internet to be very easily accessible and very informative than the previously mentioned platform.

To begin with, the majority of people currently own at least a smartphone and this makes the internet access very convenient to use and widely known. And as such, it is now more commonly used than newspapers. For instance, an office might find it more easy to establish an internet access area than distributing the paper-based information systems, avoiding the high cost associated to it.

On the other hand, the newspaper-based data system will be very difficult to put a lot of information at once as it requires a lot of paper that will make very hard to handle for reading. However, this is not the case when it comes to a web-based platform. In the web version, people can put a variety of data to be accessed by the public and this makes it very well known choice than paper-based ones. For example, many institutions nowadays put a lot of knowledge tool kit in the internet than other ways of dissemination ways.

In summary, I support the idea that the popularity of newspaper currently is by far lower than the web-based information systems mainly due to the improved ease of internet access and data storage capability.