As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

One school of thought holds that companies and factories should relocate to rural regions to avoid social issues. While this admittedly has certain drawbacks, I would argue that the benefits are far more significant.

On the one hand, moving enterprises can be detrimental in hindering the ability of recruiting a skilled workforce. To commence with, due to lack of cutting-edge technologies and detailed lectures, the bulk of countrymen have less chance to access modern and essential fields including science and healthcare. This can affect the quality of labor and then hamper the further development of businesses. However, this issue can be tackled with apprenticeships and training for staff to provide specific knowledge and hands-on experiences, thereby fostering work performances and wider career opportunities to individuals.

On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned disadvantages pale in significance when compared to the glaring benefits of displacing firms to the countryside. One prominent advantage is reducing the migration rate to big cities. Youngsters often tend to move to the suburbs to develop and seek a lucrative job, giving rise to population boom and exacerbating social issues such as accomodation prices and environmental issues. Moving businesses to rural areas not only enables individuals to get a stable occupation but also deal with problems in big cities. Furthermore, this trend encourages economic growth in backwoods through exploring and making use of natural resources, and hence, promoting the prosperity of the whole nation.

In conclusion, despite certain drawbacks that relocating enterprises to remote area can offer, I would contend that these are trumped by the benefits for both individuals and nation.