Caring for children is probably the most important thing of the society. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take childcare training courses. To what extent do you agree or diagree with the statement?

There has been a long-standing debate on whether parents should take childcare tutors or not. In my opinion, I completely agree with the former idea because raising a child is considered one of the hardest “jobs” in the world, which directly shapes the future generations.

The first reason why I support this view is that childcare is all mothers and fathers first time, so they can not completely assure that they can teach their children perfectly without any tutors. For example, a study conducted by The NewYorkTimes found that in the first stage of a child’s development (ages 0 to 5), children spend most of the time with their families, especially with their parents and tend to follow their parents’ gestures and activities, forming their moral characters later. Therefore, to help fathers and mothers have a sufficient plan for children developing in a correct and effective way, training courses are required.

Another important factor to consider is that parents are always their child’s examples and leaders, nobody can meet the requirements to take charge of those responsibilities, even their teachers. Teachers can only help children learn and develop their personalities at school, whose works are only affected in a limited time while children are needed to look after all times (most of the time are at home with their parents). As a result, instead of just relying on teachers, directly attending childcare courses is the most optimal option for parents to effectively raise a child.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that training to look after a child is needed for all parents because their children spend a large amount of time with them, following in their footsteps and asserting them as an example, which significantly forms their characters later.