Children these days spend a lot of time apart from their parents because in many homes, both parents work. What problems can be caused by this? What are some ways to support such children?

It is true that in these days, many kids spend a lot of time alone in house because their parents work in the office.

While this trend can lead to a serious problem to children and society, it can be solved by investing more money to parents’ offices and children’s schools.

The main problem of this trend is that children easy to feel lack of emotional stability when they are alone. Actually, the period of teenager is significantly important moment for children to develop their mental. Specifically, missing an opportunity to communicate with parents has a negative impact on establishment of family relationship. Moreover, this phenomenon makes it possible for kids to be exposed to potential risks. For instance, kids who stay at home alone easily rely on their peer groups rather than parents. If peer groups are problematic, kids are also possible to effected by them. Moreover, this fact can bring juvenile delinquency.

However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways is funding to parents’ office to employ more workers. By doing this, the office allows employees to concentrate more about their children. For example, they can take a day off for caring kids, even take parental leave for several months. In addition, government needs to send money to the school for expanding after school activities. This effort leads children to learn social skills between peers from school. Moreover, this can be functioned as a protector keep their students from unforeseen crime.

To sum up, it is clear that students’ status related to modern parents’ working trend is very unstable. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by making children get more time with their family and friends at home and school with government’s effort.