Children today spend a lot of time on social media. What potential problems could this cause and how could they be addressed?

As social media becoming more and more popular, the majority of children started spending a lot of time on social media. This trend causes significant issues such as addiction and health problems. This essay will provide possible solutions such as to set limits and to take a control in order to overcome these issues.

To begin with, there are various types of social media and all children have opportunities to use them. As a result, this trend can be a reason for addiction. To be more specific, when young people spend big amount of time only on social media they will become addicted. As an example, after spending a lot of time on social media, children can not refuse and forget about it. Because they get pleasure only from social media. Another issue that needs to be considered is health problems. In other words, there are many videos on social media, that can effect negatively to the children, however, they will be attractive and young people may watch it. As a consequence, some children might try to repeat risky activities from the video, which may receive injury.

One possible way to deal with this problem would be to set limits. There are many apps, where individuals can set limits for their digital device. Therefore, they would not spend big amount of time on social media.

An alternative way to eradicate this problem is to take a control. Because young people can not set limits theirselves, as they are already addicted to social media. Thus, parents or relatives should start controlling time, that their children spend on social media. Ultimately, the situation could be improved, if these measures were taken to consideration.

In conclusion, expanding a lot of time on social media will not be beneficial for young people and can cause issues such as addiction and health problems. Therefore, to deal with aforementioned issues parents have to take a control and children should start to set a limits.