Companies should provide sports facilities for local community. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, improving the community’s health has gone hand in hand with the development of sports and social facilities. It is argued that these facilities have to be provided by companies. While the provision of sports and public amenities proves beneficial in terms of supporting the national economy and building companies recognition, a sentiment I share, it seems to be an irrelevant financial burden, with its toll taking on the functionality of companies to a certain extent.

On the one hand, I concede that business organizations need not offer the introduction of any social facilities, for it leads to an increased financial burden for both private and public companies. If any company intends to provide these facilities, there are a number of challenges they have to confront. For example, companies need to hire extra staff in order to launch a campaign, which is in charge of the provision of these forms of social activities. Consequently, it can be a hardship for companies to manage the organization of facilities as well as their main job of manufacturing or servicing.

These arguments notwithstanding, I contend that providing sports and social facilities to the community plays a pivotal role in raising brand awareness. As people nowadays get annoyed by regular pop-ups on the internet and pamphlets or advertising boards on their way, providing sports equipment or the subsidized construction of gyms with the exposition of provider companies services is presumably powerful, exerting an impact on building brand awareness, which in turn can reach potential customers. In my country, some of the local football fields have been introduced by flourishing companies as a recreational opportunity for the inhabitants. However, the company products have been demonstrated all the way around the field, resulting in extending recognition of the company and increasing potential clients.

Moreover, this company’s initiative to provide social facilities could financially support the local government. As governments bear the heavy responsibility of creating a wide range of social and public facilities, a majority of countries, in particular underdeveloped nations, find it hard to invest in them. In this case, the provision of social amenities by companies involving theaters, concert halls, and local sports clubs causes the national budget to be allocated to improve other needed areas such as healthcare and education.

In conclusion, while providing sports and public amenities by companies for the local community causes more jobs to be created, such as employing more suitable candidates, I believe it brings undeniable benefits—fostering public recognition and giving assistance to government funding.