Companies should provide sports facilities for local community. To what extent do you agree?

People have asked big businesses to build sports and social spaces for the towns where they do business. I agree because I think these sites can help build community ties and improve the picture of a business in a good way.

Firstly, most people are too busy with work and family responsibilities to have time for community events and building real relationships with each other. Companies can give these people a place to do shared activities by building sports and social spaces. City with great quality of life, like Hanoi, has most of its parks built by Vinaconex, one of Vietnam’s biggest companies. Hence, most of the people who live in the area can talk to each other and make new friends during the holidays or while enjoying leisure activities in those parks.

In addition, giving people common areas can make the supporting companies look good. People who sponsor these sites give back to the community and live up to their social duty promises. In turn, this can help people in the area trust these big companies. For example, Nostrand Ltd., a rubber company based in upstate New York, helped pay for local sports centres in towns across the state so that people could play a variety of community-based sports. Because of this law, people in that area now value the name more and buy more of the company’s goods.

In the end, big businesses should be pushed to build sports and social areas for local communities. This will help build community ties and promote their brand. Because of these clear advantages, these kinds of services will continue to grow in the near future.