"Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion."

It is often thought that getting a degree is a key to greater job opportunities, however, it is also considered by some people that focusing more on the development of a specific aspect and practicing it gives much more results. Although I gravitate to those who believe that higher education plays an integral role in building bright and successful future, both sides will be elaborated in this essay.

On the one hand, there are two reasons why a majority of people see university education as something inalienable. First of all, if you are planning to connect you life with a particular job which requires you to learn a certain theoretical material (e. g. lawyer, surgeon, programmer), than studying in the university is undeniably crucial. Under such circumstances, you have no choice but to spend years dedicated to studying, because skills such as critical thinking and others are not enough in these fields. Secondly, from a very long time people tend to have kind of a superstition that without profiency in any type of major you may deal with unemployment. At this point I completely agree with this statement, because these days it is really tough to get a job, even after graduating from the university, and the main reason for this is that employers usually take under consideration people who have more experience and practice, so not to mention people without education.

On the other hand, there is a reason not to support obligated studying in the university. As far as we all know, we live during the period of technological development. By saying “technological development” I also include new kinds of jobs. Millions of people are engaged is the areas such as crypto trading, dropshipping and so on. For them, online work is the main source of money and the actual job. Doing that also requires you to know theoretical material and how everything works, but this is something that you can learn via the Internet, with the help of special courses which you usually have to pay for, videos and etc. Moreover, soft skills are also essential and will never be excessive.

In summary, both sides of the argument are relavant and reasonable. Nevertheless, having analyzed both outcomes which may occur in this or that situation, I am of the opinion that university education is something crucial. For example, as for online jobs, there are no guarantees that you will stay in a stable position for a long time, and the same thing is for salary – you cannot be sure that even after investing a big amount of money, the result will bring you lavish sums and you will become a millionaire. So now I can draw a conclusion that education is fundamental for both successful employment and better opportunities.