Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. o what extent do you agree or disagree with statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers have been the greatest invention of all the time. Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. Today, most of the inventions have been possible only due to the invention of the computers. In this essay, I would advocate the computer as one of the most important invention.

One the one side, if we talk about the technological advancements till today, it wouldn’t have been possible without the invention of the computers. From basic needs like health, educations, etc to building infrastructures, the used of computer seems to be mandatory. Computers have confined the world into a smallroom as it comprises of all the ideas, knowledge and details. Talking about it’s utility, computers have made a transition in the health sector with the computer based invention such as ECG, X-Ray, etc and similar transition can be observed in the sectors like architecture, engineering, education, etc. For engineers, computers are crucial to build up a design.

On the other hand, there have been other inventions as well which seems to have brought a tremendous progress in the world such as cell phones. Through cell phones anyone from everywhere can connect to one another. The computer is confined to one place whereas the smartphones had better features and it can be carries everywhere we want. After computers, smart phones has brought up a prominent change in the world by connecting people, confining knowledge in our hand, deepening our knowledge and so on.

In summary. though there are various inventions beyond computers in todays would, I personally believe that it is only possible only with the invention of the computer. We are advancing only because of development of computer. Thus, I believe that computers are the greatest invention of the last century.