Considering that adults spend much of their lives at work, having job satisfaction is extremely important. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all employees?

In as much as older individuals spend more of their time at work, experiencing career contentment is a priority. This essay will discuss two main contributors to an enjoyable job namely; Career growth and Big salary, but will also argue that fee employees will truly benefit from such working factors in their employable lives.

To start with, A number of individuals spend at least 8hours a day at their places of employment. A few who can testify about being satisfied with their working pattern due to the need for career growth, which brings about adaptation of new skills therefore giving a sense of fulfillment and achievement. Huge Wages also play a role in the happiness of an individual in a working environment as money helps employees attain their basic needs, while also signifying a higher degree of contribution to the development of the organization. For example: A 2019 survey conducted by the Conference board U.S shows that job satisfaction is now at the highest in the last 20 years.

However, it is impossible for every employee to be satisfied with their working conditions. To get a huge pay would result to an increased working hour and more pressure to meet up with certain expectations leading to build up in stress. Whereas a flexible job that entertains executive passion with low salaries.

In conclusion, salaries, stimulating working environment and promotional chance are the major sources of job satisfaction but human traits are actually a great hindrance to working delight and job satisfaction for all is not possible.