Developed countries have created many environmental problems is the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Modern nations made a lot of ecologically critical condition on the earth, especially with their presentation of the rising temperature globally. This essay will delve into the problems caused by the above mentioned phenomenon and look out for solutions.

Staying in the present day we cannot deny the dangers of global warming. The phenomenon of melting of the glaciers is growing each day, which leads to the increase in the water level. Inevitably it is going to cause flood globally, and the nations, especially the developed ones, will go underwater, due to the lack of proper drainage system. As well with this, global warming is creating a wide range of natural calamities, such as tornadoes, drought, cancer (causes by the depletion of the ozone layer) etc. For instance, with the rising temperature the atmosphere is getting warm, and the hot air goes to the upper level. To fill the vacuum, colder air creates pressure which turns into tornadoes and hurricanes. Overall, global warming is harmful for human civilization and all the living and non-living beings.

If investigated properly, solutions can be found as well with the identification of problems. The first steps need to be taken towards less urbanization. One of the main reasons behind global warming is increasing carbon footprints in the developed nations, which takes place as the side-effect of building big cities. Mostly factories, shops and transportation cause the emission of carbon. Thus, if we focus more on shifting to countryside rather than metropolitans, the urbanization will decrease and as a result it will reduce the emission of green house gases, such as Carbon or CFC. We cannot, and shall not deny development. The way the technology is growing fast these days, each day brings on new innovation. But we also need to keep in mind the notion of sustainability, such as using renewable energy resources, or manufacturing ecofriendly products in the factories etc.

As this situation is made by big cities, and it is a global phenomenon, it is not possible for an individual or a group of individual to take any actions. The governments of different states need to address this issue and take necessary measures.