Directors of organizations receive higher salaries then the ordinary worker. Some people think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that CEOs of massive companies have way bigger salaries than their subordinates.While it is reasonable for directors to receive vast sums of money, as they are usually in charge of everything within an organisation, I think that it can be unfair to other employees, who work hard enough, making money for firms, but still do not get similar wages.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that chief executives of large business are responsible for everything that happens in a company, which inflicts an extreme amount of pressure that directors encounter on everyday basis. Due to stress top managers work under, their salary is naturally higher than workers’, as ordinary employees do not have to be under control of everything within a firm. For instance, according to some research, top managers tend to face unpleasant amount of pressure everyday, harming not only their mental health, but also their body. Therefore, CEOs have all rights to get bountiful amount of money in form of their salary.

On the other hand, it is unfair to usual workers to earn much less than directors, as employees are the ones, who deliver the major part of profits to any organisation . In other words, subordinates, generating revenues to businesses, have to share the most of money earned with top management, which is absolutely unrighteous. For example, an average sales manager makes way more money with selling products, but has an unacceptable low incomes, while CEOs of reselling industry are wealthy and have huge salaries.

In conclusion, even though directors are the ones, who have to deal with an incredible amount of stress during their work, and that is why they get huge salaries, ordinary employees are the source of the major part of income for businesses, and they should be able to earn more, as it is unfair towards their labour. So, from my perspective, workers should have bigger salaries for their input.